#CharlestonShooting

It came to my attention through social media networks, not news channels. I saw it trending on both Facebook and Twitter. I haven’t read much about it, but I know that a white male attacked a church last night in Charleston and killed 9 innocent black lives. This is completely heartbreaking to hear about. I know that in Student Publications last year we talked about these things a lot, and I can only imagine how my class feels. All I can do is pray for those families affected by the shooting. Please, God, shine down on them and give them some sort of comfort.

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

1 thought on “#CharlestonShooting”

Leave a Reply

