#LoveWins

7

So I may or may not lose followers by this, but today is an extremely wonderful day for the LGBTQ+ community and those who are in support of their fight for equality.

Today, the US Supreme Court struck down the ban on same-sex marriage nationwide, making it legal in all 50 states by a 5-4 vote.

I might get a little heat because I am both a Christian and a supporter of this community, but what is so wrong about loving someone? It isn’t any of our business what people do in their love lives. I am just glad that now they are able to get married and be recognized in all 50 states, because I think it’s a right.

Mr. President worded it very well; he said on Twitter, “Today is a big step in our march toward equality. Gay and lesbian couples now have the right to marry, just like anyone else.

I am so happy to be in support of this community. Love is love, and today, love won.

See you later for photo Friday!

S.L.

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

Leave a Reply

