4th of July Fun

Yesterday, for the 4th of July, we went to Lake Michigan with my mom’s best friend and her daughter for the day. It was a blast! I couldn’t have asked for a better day for the outing. The water wasn’t too cold and the sun was shining. Unfortunately it was hazy or else we probably could have seen Chicago. Oh well! I got a ton of gorgeous pictures that I am so excited to share! I won’t share any pictures of the kids (except when they are facing away) as I’m not sure if my mom’s friend is okay with it. Better safe than sorry! ☺

We had to wait in line for 2 hours before we could get into the beach.
We had to wait in line for 2 hours before we could get into the beach.
So we got out of the car to walk.
So we got out of the car to walk.
The girls walked arm in arm!
The girls walked arm in arm!
Waves!
Waves!
So calm.
So calm.
So peaceful.
So peaceful.
These cute umbrellas were set up next to us.
These cute umbrellas were set up next to us.
One of the cute sailboats we saw.
One of the cute sailboats we saw.
The things you see while sitting on the beach!
The things you see while sitting on the beach!
The sand on the dune I climbed; looking down.
The sand on the dune I climbed; looking down.
The sole reason I climbed the dune was to get a picture of the view.
The sole reason I climbed the dune was to get a picture of the view.
Momma!
Momma!
Looking down the beach!
Looking down the beach!
Serenity.
Serenity.
More waves!
More waves!
For some reason, I love this picture.
For some reason, I love this picture.
Perfect shot.
Perfect shot.
Seagulls.
Seagulls.
Reflection.
Reflection.
The only good firework photo that I captured on the way home from the beach.
The only good firework photo that I captured on the way home from the beach… and it’s not even that good.

🇺🇸

One thought on “4th of July Fun

Leave a Reply

