B&W: Photo Friday

HI! It’s another photo Friday here and it is also the last day of July! {man, it has gone by fast!} Recently I have decided that for my {extremely late} 100 days project – which originally ended on the 14th – I am going to be sharing only B&W pictures on Instagram. I haven’t decided whether it’s going to be for 100 days or 100 photos {I like to post several times a day sometimes}. I am leaning more towards 100 photos. Here are the 4 that I have posted already!

colorless journey 3 colorless journey 2

colorless journey 1 colorless journey 4

I love trips to the library! And peach iced tea/mason jars ftw.

I got 3 new books & a new library card {since I lost my precious old one} yesterday! One thing that I like about the new card is that they gave me a keychain library card! {now I will always have my library card with me!} I got these 3 books: The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks, My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult, and Still Life with Elephant by Judy Reene Singer.

books books books... and spell bowl 002

My favorite book cover out of these 3 books is probably The Best of Me. It is just so serene and I can imagine myself there. It reminds me of the time I went to Quiet Corner, a cute tea place in the middle of the woods.Β  I am so eager to start reading, because I started reading The Longest Ride (I returned it because it was checked out on my old card, I will just check it out later) and it was terrific! I definitely got sucked into Nicholas Sparks’ writing.

So anyway, that’s that. I also wanted to share some pictures I took of my Spell Bowl list since I’m pretty dang impressed with them.

books books books... and spell bowl 025 books books books... and spell bowl 028

Thank youuuuuu for reading. I’ll be back again eventually with more stuff to post.

S.L. ❀

Update: I have the best mom ever.

best mother ever 008

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

Leave a Reply

