Today’s Happenings: Registering for School

Today, August 5th, I officially registered as a junior in high school. Soooooo freaking crazy to think that I only have 2 years left until I get thrown out into the “real world”, but I will just live for the mom40ent right now. I am eager about my classes. I got my schedule today – which means I can finally do back to school shopping. I now have 4 classes a day, plus a study hall. I always seem to get the “easy” classes on Blue Days {we are on block scheduling, so every other day classes}, it has been this way since the beginning of my freshmen year. The first 5 that are highlighted blue are blue day classes, and the second 5 that are highlighted yellow are gold day classes. Something new this year is that they scheduled in a Study Hall. Last year and the year before, we had just 4 classes a day for 80 minutes.

I am hoping to set some goals for myself and actually STICK WITH THEM. Some of the goals I have in mind areeee:

  • shoot for all a’s {or the best to my ability}
  • compliment at least 3 people a day
  • finish blue day hw on blue day and gold day hw on gold day
  • ask for help when needed
  • be nice
  • overcome some of my social anxiety
  • maybe try out for a school play?
  • take plenty of pictures {aka don’t be afraid to take pictures}

I am DETERMINED to make this school year great!!!

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

1 thought on “Today’s Happenings: Registering for School”

Leave a Reply

