Good To Be Alive

♪ Hold on
If the life that we’ve been given
Is made beautiful in the living
And the joy that we get brings joy to the heart of the giver
Then right here, right now
This is the song I’m singing out ♪

In the past few weeks, I have been having extremely rough days. I’ve been stressed over assignments, I’ve had friend problems, just the norm for high school years. Well, having anxious and depressive tendencies don’t help.

Yesterday was our school’s annual Back to School Bash. Although it had to be brought inside due to pop-up storms, I had a

great time. I realized how I’ve been living with negativity and I let it go in those moments.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

I realized how free I felt. I got to use my teacher’s amazing camera and took pictures the whole time (and got great ones at

that), and I spent it with amazing people.

As well, this morning I woke up and I felt happy. I’m having a cup of tea and I’m listening to uplifting music and it was quiet when I woke. Salem was sleeping at the foot of my bed. It is great.

I realize now, that even though in my bad moments I feel like no one will miss me, that people will miss me. I know that I have friends by my side. I know that I have Him by my side. I know that I will be alright.

Right now, it’s good to be alive. I feel good. And I feel empowered. I am here to stay.

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow
Love like I’m on borrowed time
It’s good to be alive, yeah

I won’t take it for granted
I won’t waste another second
All I want is to give you
A life well lived, to say “thank you”

 ♪

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

Leave a Reply

