Fall had arrived… and disappeared again into the shadows.

Last week we finally started getting fall like weather. 50’s and 60’s. Lows of 40’s.

I loved it.

And then, a heat wave had to go and ruin it. It’s going to be in the 70’s all week.

We’ve had summer, thank you. It’s time for fall to have a turn. It’s my favorite season. Cooler weather, bonfires, colorful leaves, yet I feel like autumn never stands a chance. It’s always too hot or too cold. Too summery or too wintery. I really want some October weather right about now.

In the meanwhile, I’ve gotten great pics of dead, orange leaves on my grandpa’s trees, and also abandoned, dead branches. The photos turned out EXCELLENT. So here they are.

103_5196 103_5198

103_5268 103_5301

103_5300 103_5288

I am also hoping to keep up with my photo series for October; I plan on taking a picture of the sunset each night of October. I may miss a few, but I hope to capture as many as possible. We have already had many beautiful sunsets in Oct. this year and it’s only the 6th of the month. I can’t wait to see what else is in store!

Now, it’s time for some shuteye.

Until next time (and I promise it won’t be as late),

S.L.

Leave a Reply

