Hello 2016

WARNING: Really long…

2016. Holy cow. How is it already 2016? It feels like it was just the start of 2015. 2016 is going to be a big year. I will be turning 17, my sister will be turning 10, the seniors will be graduating (being the first class to graduate at our school), and I’ll complete my first half of senior year… woah.

2015 was also a big year. There were a lot of ups and downs, and lots of different emotions.

Some highlights included going to Lake Michigan twice, going to 3 Rivers Festival with my mom, turning “Sweet 16”, fixing my relationship with my father, starting my junior year of high school, greatly improving my photography, going to Cedar Point for the first time, going to the zoo, driving for the first time, finding new friends, and finally loving myself enough to a point where I’m comfortable.

I am so grateful for everything that happened in 2015. Even though some of the things weren’t ideal at the time, it really shaped who I am today, and will be in the future.

2015 8

From when my mom, my brother, and I went bowling in March!

Going around Fort Wayne with my grandpa for a History project.

2015 4

My mom and I spent a lot of time together.

Spending Memorial Day weekend + a few extra days with my brother, sister in law, and niece/nephew.

7

Gay marriage was legalized in the United States!

This is from when my mom and I went out to Target and Bandido’s when we lost power for a couple days.

Lake Michigan: the first time.

I turned 16 this year!

3 Rivers Festival with my mom!

Lake Michigan: the second time.

Photography adventure with my grandpa: part 1.

2015 30.jpg

We got the old truck started up and he drove me and my grandma across the street around the church parking lot a few times.

Cedar Point for the first time ever.

2015 3.jpg

I began my junior year in high school!

2015 1

The girls! At the skating rink for a school skating party!

My favorite… going to the zoo with my mom and sister.

2015 29.jpg

Celebrating my grandpa’s birthday.

When my grandpa took me and my brother on a nature walk at Lindenwood.

Then he took just me on a nature walk at Fox Island.

Our Spell Bowl team placed 2nd at the State Competition at Purdue!

2015 31

This is me, DRIVING. For the first time. It only took 16.5 years… I finally got over my fear (just a little bit, but enough to actually get behind the wheel on a country road).

2015 6

Christmas Eve at my grandparents’ house!

2015 7

Christmas morning with my family.

Here’s to the beginning of a new year (Sparkling Welch’s style).

1.jpg

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

1 thought on “Hello 2016”

Leave a Reply

