April.

hello april

I cannot believe it is April already. This year has been flying past and I still haven’t caught up to it yet.  I can’t believe in just over a month my junior year will be done already… and the seniors will be off going their separate ways. They’re already graduating from Vincennes this month! I can’t believe it. It’s just unbelievable. I’m basically going to be a  senior in high school come May. Wow. Never in a million years did 2017 feel so close. All throughout my schooling 2017 felt out of reach… I can’t believe it will already be my graduation year. I also go to my prom this year… April 23rd. I’ve got my dress, jewelry, ticket… I only need the shoes. It feels so real. I can’t believe it’s happening. It’s so exciting.

Peeling away from school, this Spring Break has been just what I’ve needed. It’s already Tuesday night and I just don’t want school to come yet! I am loving the sleeping in. Once Spring Break is over, the school year will fly by even faster. I will enjoy my break, thank you… haha.

parkinsons disease awareness.jpg

April is also Parkinson’s disease awareness month. As some of you know, my grandma had Parkinson’s disease for almost 32 years until it caught up to her this year. She was a champ :’) For those of you who don’t know what Parkinson’s disease is, it is defined by Merriam-Webster as “a chronic progressive neurological disease chiefly of later life that is linked to decreased dopamine production in the substantia nigra and is marked especially by tremor of resting muscles, rigidity, slowness of movement, impaired balance, and a shuffling gait” It truly is a heartbreaking disease to watch someone you love go through.

I also can’t believe that my sister turns the big 10 this month! Double digits! She’s as sassy as ever and she’s got a heart of gold (when she wants), and I just can’t believe she’s already going to be in the double digits. Like, woah.

Oh, and we can’t forget the amazing pictures I’ve already taken in these short 5 days in April already! ; -) By the way, the first blue sky, white clouds picture & the snow on the windshield were taken on the same day!

So hello April!

 

 

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

Leave a Reply

