A Spontaneous Trip to the Beach

Yesterday afternoon my mom sends me a text saying “hey I’m considering taking you to the dunes tomorrow since it’s going to be nice out” Um yes please?!?!?! A day at the beach without my little siblings? That’s like a no brainer. So we planned the outing and brought my aunt along with us so it would be more fun. It was an amazing day for the beach! Sunny and beautiful, and the lake wasn’t too cold! It was perfect.

I climbed up one of the dunes to take pictures of the sand and the grass growing around it.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

The view from that dune: breathtaking.

Some pictures of the lake from the beach.

I always love the sound of the waves crashing against the shore…

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

Seagulls!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

So peaceful…

 

One thought on “A Spontaneous Trip to the Beach

Leave a Reply

