Long time, no see

First off, I would like to say hello again! It’s been a long time since I’ve written a blog post, and a lot has happened between now and then. I guess I don’t know how to word things into posts sometimes, or sometimes the thought slips, or sometimes I just plain put it off. Life happens. That is what I keep writing in my bullet journal every time I miss a chunk of time. “Life happens.” I realize looking back at my previous posts I have only posted 5 blog posts since I went on summer break…

My summer break was full and fun, boring at times, but it was a pretty good summer. To list most of the things I did, here they are (with possible pictures available):

Went to Lake of the Woods for Memorial Day

Hung out with 2 of my friends

  • Botanical Gardens
  • Coffee date
  • Kroger, TCBY, & the library

Went to several Friday night live concerts with my grandpa

Went to Indiana Dunes (2x)

  • Spontaneous trip with aunt & mom
  • Planned trip with my mom, my siblings, & my mom’s friend/her kids

Saw fireworks (2x)

  • Patriotic Pops concert
  • Three Rivers Festival

Went to Cedar Point

Celebrated my birthday

Adopted a new kitten (his name is Oliver and we got him on Salem’s “adoptaversary”)

Went to Zesto with my grandpa

Went to the zoo

  • I will make a separate post for this because there are so many pictures from that day.

Babysat my nieces & nephew (& dog niece)

My summer was filled to the brim with good memories. Now I hope my last year of high school is just as great.

Talk to you soon! (I promise)

S.L.

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

Leave a Reply

