A Look Back on 2016

WARNING! Photo overload!! If you don’t want to scroll through a ton of photos just stop here. đŸ™‚

Some of these photos aren’t in order because it would take forever if I tried to do that. I tried the best I could though. 2016 seemed like a really bad year overall, but looking back on all of my photos from this year, I can say that it’s been a pretty good one.

2016-1
I got my fish, Johnston.
2016-2
I lettered in Student Publications!
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Prom!
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
My friend and I went to a butterfly exhibit.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
I took a picture like this the last time we had went too!
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
My friend and the giant cactus.
Processed with VSCO with m5 preset
Memorial Day with family.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Spontaneous trip to Indiana Dunes!
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Another from Indiana Dunes.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Saw fireworks for the 4th at Parkview Field.
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Did some beach reading.
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
It wasn’t as sunny as the previous trip but it was still nice.
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
We got a new cat named Oliver!
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Went to the 3 Rivers Festival downtown!
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Saw fireworks for the end of the festival.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
We went to Cedar Point!
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
My grandpa took me and my siblings to the zoo.
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
I celebrated my 17th year.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Prince passed away this year and there was a tree at the Embassy celebrating him.
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
The Festival of Trees at the Embassy!
Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset
Went to several lunches/dinners with my grandpa to keep him company (and have pie!!).
img_2047
Easter egg coloring with my siblings.
img_2252
I finally got some of my pictures printed!!
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Having my nieces, nephew, brother, and sisters over was really great.
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
I read this amazing book after not reading for a while.
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Adventures with my grandpa.
img_4075
Spent lots of time with my amazing mother!
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
Went to a concert for my Music Appreciation paper.
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
Dissected things in Plant/Animal Biology with my best friend.
Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
From the butterfly exhibit.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
I love our senior class! We won the back to school bash!
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Got inducted into National Honor Society!
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Celebrated this man’s 80th year.
img_7274
They are just adorable.

Here’s to 2017!!

Leave a Reply

