A Very Merry Christmas

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This year the holidays were a little bit harder without my grandma here with us for our annual Christmas Eve get-together at their house, but through & through it was a very good holiday filled with laughs and good memories.

On the night before Christmas Eve we made Christmas cookies and listened to Disney songs and watched YouTube videos for an hour or more until 1am.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

On Christmas Eve my mom & siblings & I all got together before we went to our grandparent’s house and watched old Christmas videos. First we saw some from my mom’s time (1994-96 I believe) then we watched some from my childhood (2002-06). I am so grateful for those videos. I got to see both of my late grandmothers again and hear their voices and see their love. I miss them both.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Then yesterday morning we opened gifts from my mom and watched A Christmas Story and shared laughs and ate cinnamon rolls for breakfast. We then went to my dad’s house and opened gifts from him & his girlfriend which was so sweet of them. We had tacos for dinner and birthday cake for Jesus (complete with candles and singing HBD to him). It’s been a pretty good holiday.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

God bless all of you and I hope those of you who celebrate this holiday had a good one!

β€œFor a child will be born to us, a son will be given to us; And the government will rest on His shoulders; And His name will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Eternal Father, Prince of Peace.” Isaiah 9:6

Author: slechlei

My name is Sarah & I really like history, photography, books, cats, Jesus, & coffee. INFJ.

Leave a Reply

